McArdle Buick GMC Cadillac
Sales: (989) 488-4545 | Service: (989) 488-4146
332 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At McArdle Buick GMC Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, Cadillac, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Ericka was helpful, kind, courteous,...

              Ericka was helpful, kind, courteous, etc. She must have been a girl scout! Also knew her product and went the xtra mile for us. Would definitely call her again.

              MANISTIQUE, MI

              Business Response
              Jo Anne, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that your purchase experience left you completely satisfied. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers are happy and we look forward to seeing you again.
              Mar 16, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very nice

              Very nice

              MT PLEASANT, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you so much!
              Mar 16, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am very disappointed in the service at...

              I am very disappointed in the service at McArdle's in the last year or so. It has been getting worse and worse but this past time was the last. We had a part fixed in our vehicle some time after purchasing it but yet it needed to be repaired again ($1,200 fix or so). We had to fight to get any kind of consideration on what we should pay when it had been fixed before. Also, there was a recall that needed to be done. We discussed with service in early December that both repairs would be at the same time. We waited and waited for the recalled part to be in and kept calling to find out with no returned phone calls to any of our voicemails. When I had it, I called and found out that Shane was out so no one called me to say the part was in. This was the last week of February. It took 3 months to get any kind of response. I have no idea how long the parts were there while I was having problems with being able to drive my vehicle (to the extend that I almost rented a car). On top of that, we were told we would be paying more for the part McArdle's had already fixed. When we finally got to agreement on that, we were waiting to get scheduled in because we were told our vehicle would need to be at McArdles for upwards of a week. We did not get any phone call so we had to call again. When it was fixed, I got a phone call right at 5:00 to say it was done. I went to McArdle's to pick it up and my vehicle was freezing and covered in ice. It had been sitting outside for quite some time so it had been done way before 5:00. Prior to a year or so ago, the service at McArdle's was excellent. I don't know what has changed except that I do not recognize anyone in the service dept anymore. I've purchased 2 brand new vehicles at McArdle's - a diesel truck and an Acadia. I can tell you there will NOT be a 3rd.

              FREELAND, MI

              Business Response
              Cindy, we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for your experience. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and we're sorry to hear that your recent service visit did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will help us ensure that this experience doesn't happen again and we would like the opportunity to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Please contact us so we can discuss options with you.
              Mar 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My 'repaired' 2015 vehicle looks like it...

              My 'repaired' 2015 vehicle looks like it never happened - thank you to Becky and her crew!

              MIDLAND, MI

              Business Response
              Our team is very happy to hear about your excellent review and I hope we can continue to provide you with outstanding service.
              Mar 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything went well. Thabnkas

              Everything went well. Thabnkas

              MIDLAND, MI

              Business Response
              The whole McArdle Buick GMC Cadillac team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Mar 11, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Routine oil change/tire rotation, but...

              Routine oil change/tire rotation, but was done earlier than expected. Great experience

              KAWKAWLIN, MI

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Mar 11, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Jeremy continues to impress with his...

              Jeremy continues to impress with his knowledge and willingness to help. He is a total asset to your team.

              MIDLAND, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you very much!
              Mar 11, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was great!

              It was great!

              FREELAND, MI

              Business Response
              Glad you had a great experience!
              Mar 09, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good people with a caring attitude

              Good people with a caring attitude

              HOPE, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Mar 06, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was impressed with the total knowledge...

              I was impressed with the total knowledge of the sales rep.

              MIDLAND, MI

              Business Response
              Congratulations on your new vehicle, Stanley. Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again.
              Mar 05, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Overall, our experience at McArdle's was...

              Overall, our experience at McArdle's was positive. I felt that the salesperson we worked with was new to the business. They were knowledgeable, but there were some things that I had to go back and do (sign the title of my previous car and sign something else) because they were not done the night I picked up my new vehicle. Although this was a bit of a hassle, I appreciate the fact that this sales person did take the time to answer questions we had and if they did not know the answer they found the answer. This whole process moved along smoothly. From the time we walked in on Saturday until we picked up our vehicle Monday night, we felt welcomed and were treated with respect, unlike some of our past experiences at other dealerships. Thanks!

              BAY CITY, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you so much!
              Mar 06, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service was hassle free. Had some...

              The service was hassle free. Had some issues with results (slight drip) but they were addressed in a very timely manner with good resolution.

              MIDLAND, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Mar 05, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              GM Recall completed.

              GM Recall completed.

              MIDLAND, MI

              Business Response
              Glad we could help you out!
              Mar 03, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Oil change and tire rotation. Everything...

              Oil change and tire rotation. Everything went fine!

              FREELAND, MI

              Business Response
              We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience at our dealership. Each employee is a valued member of the McArdle Buick GMC Cadillac team and we are glad we were able to provide excellent service! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks!
              Mar 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              oil change and front brake job, ran code...

              Oil change and front brake job, ran code check due to recent intermittent check engine light issue

              MIDLAND, MI

              Business Response
              Glad we could help you out!
              Mar 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              GREAT SERVICE , VERY FRIENDLY

              Great service , very friendly

              MIDLAND, MI

              Business Response
              We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience at our dealership. Each employee is a valued member of the McArdle Buick GMC Cadillac team and we are glad we were able to provide excellent service! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks!
              Mar 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 28 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I've always had great service...

              I've always had great service there....Jordon, the young man who had been dealing with me is a very nice person and makes you feel very comfortable

              MIDLAND, MI

              Business Response
              Mary, we would like to thank you for your kind words. Our entire service department will appreciate this feedback. McArdle Buick GMC Cadillac prides ourselves on how we treat our customers and reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting our standards. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit!
              Feb 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great dealership and great people.

              Great dealership and great people.

              MT PLEASANT, MI

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At McArdle Buick GMC Cadillac, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
              Feb 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was very friendly, convenient and...

              It was very friendly, convenient and all-around great.

              MT PLEASANT, MI

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Feb 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They fixed the problem:) They were...

              They fixed the problem:) They were friendly and kept me informed of how long it was going to be.

              MIDLAND, MI

              Business Response
              Our team is very happy to hear about your excellent review and I hope we can continue to provide you with outstanding service.
              Feb 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)